HR Staff Listing

Main Office: 984-236-0040
Fax: 919-715-7669

Director's Office 
Donnell Adams Director

984-236-0054
donnell.adams@doa.nc.gov

Susan Pait

Administrative Secretary

  • Office Management
  • Service Awards/Secondary Employment/Blood Drives/Flu Shot Clinic

984-236-0051
susan.pait@doa.nc.gov

Employee Relations
Monique Edwards

Employee Relations/EEO Officer

  • Consultation/Mediation
  • Internal Investigations
  • Workplace Violence
  • Grievance and Appeal
  • Discipline and Dismissal
  • Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO)
  • Unlawful Workplace Harassment
  • Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)

 

984-236-0046
monique.edwards@doa.nc.gov

 

 

Staff Development and Performance Management
Althea Trantham

Training Manager/Organization Development Specialist

  • Staff Development and Training
  • Performance Management System
  • Educational Assistance
  • Certified Public Managers Program
  • Supervisor / Management Training
  • New Employee Orientation

984-236-0042
althea.trantham@doa.nc.gov

 

 

Classification and Compensation
Sherry Morales

Human Resources Analyst

  • Classification Actions and Studies
  • Organizational Management
  • In-Range Adjustments
  • PeopleAdmin Coordinator

984-236-0045
sherry.morales@doa.nc.gov

Recruitment

Jordan Lassiter

Recruitment Specialist

  • Recruitment
  • NEOGOV Administration

984-236-0048
jordan.lassiter@doa.nc.gov

Jenna Batchelor

Salary Administration Specialist

  • Salary Administration
  • BEACON Administration

984-236-0044
jenna.batchelor@doa.nc.gov

Benefits and Leave
Stephanie Bryant

Benefits Specialist

  • Time and Leave Administrator
  • Unemployment Insurance Administrator
  • Retirement Contact
  • Health Insurance
  • NCFLEX
  • Supplemental Insurance Programs

984-236-0049
Stephanie.Bryant@doa.nc.gov

Records and Retention
Lisa Lyons

Recruitment and Records Assistant

  • Files Management
  • Recruitment Assistant
  • Organizational Charts
  • Educational Credentials
  • Employment Verification
  • Temporary Requests

984-236-0047
lisa.lyons@doa.nc.gov

Safety and Wellness
Donnel Adams Safety Director

984-236-0054
donnell.adams@doa.nc.gov

Byron Kilpatrick

Safety Officer

  • Workers Compensation
  • Safety
  • Wellness

984-236-0043
byron.kilpatrick@doa.nc.gov

Vacant

Safety Officer

  • Workers Compensation
  • Safety
  • Wellness

Vacant

Vacant

Fire Safety Officer

  • Workers Compensation
  • Safety
  • Wellness

Vacant