HR Staff Listing

Main Office: 919-807-2480
Fax: 919-715-7669

Director's Office 
Donnell Adams Director 919-807-2319
donnell.adams@doa.nc.gov
Susan Pait

Administrative Secretary

  • Office Management
  • Service Awards/Secondary Employment/Blood Drives/Flu Shot Clinic
919-807-2490
susan.pait@doa.nc.gov
Employee Relations
Darnell Thoms

Employee Relations/EEO Officer

  • Consultation/Mediation
  • Internal Investigations
  • Workplace Violence
  • Grievance and Appeal
  • Discipline and Dismissal
  • Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO)
  • Unlawful Workplace Harassment
  • Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)
919-807-2485
 
Staff Development and Performance Management
Betty Coles

Training Manager/Organization Development Specialist

  • Staff Development and Training
  • Performance Management System
  • Educational Assistance
  • Public Managers Program
  • Supervisor / Management Training
  • New Employee Orientation
919-807-2488
betty.coles@doa.nc.gov
Classification and Compensation
Johnna Stephenson

Human Resources Analyst

  • Classification Actions and Studies
  • Organization Management
  • In-Range Adjustments
  • PeopleAdmin Coordinator
919-807-2483
johnna.stephenson@doa.nc.gov
Recruitment
Tessa Toomey

Recruitment Specialist

  • Recruitment
  • NEOGOV Administration
  • Temporary Requests
919-807-2487
tessa.toomey@doa.nc.gov
Sherry Morales

Salary Administration Specialist

  • Salary Administration
  • BEACON Administration

919-807-2484
sherry.morales@doa.nc.gov

Benefits and Leave
Althea Trantham

Benefits Specialist

  • Time and Leave Administrator
  • Unemployment Insurance Administrator
  • Retirement Contact
  • Health Insurance
  • NCFLEX
  • Supplemental Insurance Programs
919-807-2481
Althea.Trantham@doa.nc.gov
Records and Retention
Lisa Lyons

Recruitment and Records Assistant

  • Files Management
  • Recruitment Assistant
  • Organizational Charts
  • Educational Credentials
  • Employment Verification
  • Receptionist
919-807-2486
lisa.lyons@doa.nc.gov
Safety and Wellness
Angelo Owens Safety Director 919-807-2492
angelo.owens@doa.nc.gov
Byron Kilpatrick Safety Officer
  • Workers Compensation
  • Safety
  • Wellness
919-807-2482
byron.kilpatrick@doa.nc.gov
Ricky Edwards

Safety Officer

  • Workers Compensation
  • Safety
  • Wellness
919-807-2489
ricky.edwards@doa.nc.gov
John Morton

Fire Safety Officer

  • Workers Compensation
  • Safety
  • Wellness
919-807-2496
john.morton@doa.nc.gov