Donate to Hurricane Recovery

Commission, Members and Bylaws

The Commission when fully appointed has 15 members.

View the Bylaws

Commissioner Location Term Ends Appointing Authority
Mr. Michael Tramber
Pfafftown December 31, 2020 House
Vice Chair/Chair Elect
Immediate Past Chair
Ms. Lisa McCanna
Concord December 31, 2019 Senate
Ms. Rebecca Anderson Winston-Salem December 31, 2017 Senate
Mr. Joe Cabaleiro Raleigh December 31, 2020 House
Ms. Cynthia Squires Raleigh April 30, 2019 Governor
Vacant   April 30, 2017 Governor
Ms. Sheila P. Martin Rocky Mount April 30, 2019 Governor
Dr. Chetan B. Patel Durham December 31, 2018 Governor
Ms. Delores B. Evans Durham April 30, 2019 Governor
Vacant     House
Ms. Danielle Niedfeldt Durham December 31, 2019 Senate
Ms. Cathy Swanson Lenior December 31, 2018 House
Vacant     Governor
Vacant     Senate