Donate to Hurricane Recovery

NC Internship Council


The North Carolina Internship Council consists of 17 members. The Council meets annually in the fall to determine the appropriateness of state agency intern project proposals, and again in the winter to screen student applications for internships. The Council consists of 17 members, including the Secretary of Administration (or designee), one member designated by and to serve at the pleasure of the President Pro Tempore of the Senate, one member to be designated by and to serve at the pleasure of the Speaker of the House of Representatives and the following 14 members to be appointed by the Governor to a two-year term commencing on July 1 of odd-numbered years: two representatives of community colleges; four representatives of the University of North Carolina system; two representatives of private colleges or universities; three representatives of colleges or universities with an enrollment of less than 5,000 students; and three former interns.


Meeting Date 

February 9, 2018 - 10:00 a.m.
September 21, 2018


Council Members 


Meeting Minutes

February 10, 2017  Internship Council Meeting Minutes Approved
September 15, 2017 Internship Council Meeting Minutes Approved
February 9, 2018 Internship Council Meeting Minutes Approved