Press Releases

Governor Roy Cooper ordered all United States and North Carolina flags at state facilities to be lowered to half-staff from sunrise to sunset Saturday, May 21, in honor of former North Carolina House of Representative George Graham who passed away on Sunday, May 15.

Governor Roy Cooper ordered all United States and North Carolina flags at state facilities to be lowered to half-staff from sunrise to sunset Wednesday, May 18, 2022, in honor of the individuals who lost their lives and who were injured during a senseless act of racial violence on Saturday, May 1

Governor Roy Cooper ordered all U.S. and North Carolina flags at state facilities to be lowered to half-staff beginning immediately until sunset Monday, May 16, 2022 in memory of the one million American lives lost to COVID-19 and their loved ones left behind.
 

Governor Roy Cooper ordered all U.S. and North Carolina flags at state facilities to be lowered to half-staff from sunrise to sunset on Monday, May 16 in honor of National Peace Officers Memorial Day.

Governor Roy Cooper ordered all U.S. and North Carolina flags at state facilities to half staff immediately until sunset Sunday, March 27, 2022, in honor of former U.S. Secretary of State Madeleine Korbel Albright who passed away on Wednesday, March 23.

Governor Roy Cooper ordered all United States and North Carolina flags at state facilities to be lowered to half staff from sunrise to sunset Thursday, March 24, 2022, in honor of former North Carolina Senator Linda Garrou, who passed away on Saturday, March 19.

Governor Roy Cooper ordered all United States and North Carolina flags at state facilities to be lowered to half staff from sunsrise Saturday, March 26 through sunset Monday, March 28, 2022, in honor of four Camp Lejeune based U.S. Marines who died during a training flight in Norway on March 18.

Governor Roy Cooper ordered all U.S. and North Carolina flags at state facilities to be lowered to half staff from sunrise to sunset Saturday, March 19, 2022, in honor of former North Carolina Senator William B. Miller Sr., who passed away on Monday, March 14.

Governor Roy Cooper ordered all U.S. and North Carolina flags at state facilities to be lowered to half staff from sunrise to sunset Thursday, March 10, 2022, in honor of former North Carolina Senator Hugh B. Webster, who passed away on Friday, March 4.

Governor Roy Cooper ordered all U.S. and North Carolina flags at state facilities to be lowered to half staff beginning today until sunset on Saturday, February 12, 2022 in honor of Polly Watson Fire Chief James Radford who died in the line of duty on Saturday.

Subscribe to Press Releases