Human Relations Commission (Board)

The Commission advocates, enforces and promotes equality of opportunity in the areas of housing, fair employment practices, public accommodations, education, justice and governmental services.


The current Commissioners are:

Last Name First Name Seat Requirement Address
Anglade Guy At-Large Raleigh, NC 27612
Beckett Erika Rep. of 3rd Congressional District Holly Ridge, NC 28441
Britt Deborah Rep. of 11th Congresssional District Mars Hill, NC 28754
Farley Luke Rep. of 4th Congressional District Durham, NC 27703
Farrell Kevin Rep. of 2nd Congressional District Cary, NC 27513
Freeman Franklin Rep. of 9th Congressional District Huntersville, NC 28078
Jamerson Laura A. Rep. of 10th Congressional District Shelby, NC 28150
Jarvis Immanuel   Durham, NC 27703
Johnson Valerie At-Large Durham, NC 27703
Kyzer Joseph At-Large Raleigh, NC 27604
Lowery Endoria Rep. of 8th Congressional District Maxton, NC 28364
McDiarmid Sterling Rep. of 5th Congressional District Zionville, NC 28698
McGhee R. Tony, Sr. Rep. of 7th Congressional District Wilmington, NC 28405
Merck Dana Rep. of 12th Congressional District Winston-Salem, NC 27102
Metzler Lance At-Large Reidsville, NC 27320
O'Neal Robert   Zebulon, NC 27597
Parker Gilbert Rep. of 13th Congressional District Fuquay-Varina, NC 27526
Picarelli Mike Rep. of 6th Congressional District Greensboro, NC 27408
Rains Lynwood   Princeton, NC
Stevenson Ralph "Steve" Rep. of 1st Congressional District Mount, NC 27804