Who to Contact with your Questions

North Carolina State Surplus Property Agency

WHO TO CONTACT WITH QUESTIONS

In an effort to be more efficient and serve you better, we have developed a list of contacts to aid you in answering your questions.  Should you have questions related to the listed topics, please contact the appropriate person for a prompt and courteous response.

Should you have a question not covered by the topics listed, please contact the SSPA at 919-814-5600 or email us at ssp.info@doa.nc.gov

For questions related to:

Issues with Political Impact

Business issues and Operations

Gwen Williams, Interim Director, Division of Surplus

919-814-5605

gwen.williams@doa.nc.gov

 

For questions related to:

Customer service issues

Business Operations

Gwen Williams, Business Officer

919-814-5605

gwen.williams@doa.nc.gov

 

For questions related to:

Determining if payment has been received.  Titles. Paying a default fee.

Assistance with the online system.

Notarized authorizations to pick-up property on someone else’s behalf

 

Lisa Henderson                                              Ira Tripp                             Lekendra Hunter

919-814-5601                                          919-814-5603                        919-814-5600

lisa.henderson@doa.nc.gov                       Ira.tripp@doa.nc.gov        lekendra.hunter@doa.nc.gov

For questions related to:

A surplus vehicle

Retail purchase of a former NCSHP vehicle

 Elizabeth Boulden, Vehicle Administrator                                               Brian Poe, Vehicle Logistics 

919-814-5610                                                                              919-814-5609

        elizabeth.boulden@doa.nc.gov                                                    brian.poe@doa.nc.gov 

 

For questions related to:

Warehouse property

Retail purchase of miscellaneous items - desk, chairs, file cabinets etc.

Chris Carrington, General Property Warehouse Manager          Mike Williams Asst. Warehouse Manager

919-814-5618                                                                           919-814-5621

christopher.carrington@doa.nc.gov                                             michael.williams@doa.nc.gov

 

For questions related to:

Warehouse property

Delivery of surplus items

Joseph Montanelli, Logistics Co-ordinator

919-814-5620

joseph.montanelli@doa.nc.gov

 

For questions related to:

Surplus Computers

Stan Black Recycling Manager          Antoine Williams

919-814-5612                                      919-814-5623

stanley.black@doa.nc.gov                antoine.williams@doa.nc.gov

 

For questions related to:

Financial Questions

Personnel

Matt Schedler, Manager, Financial Service

919-814-5613

matthew.schedler@doa.nc.gov

A list of popular questions and information is located at Surplus FAQ's