Who to Contact with your Questions

North Carolina State Surplus Property Agency

WHO TO CONTACT WITH QUESTIONS

In an effort to be more efficient and serve you better, we have developed a list of contacts to aid you in answering your questions.  Should you have questions related to the listed topics, please contact the appropriate person for a prompt and courteous response.

Should you have a question not covered by the topics listed, please contact the SSPA at 919-814-5600 or email us at ssp.info@doa.nc.gov

For questions related to:

Issues with Political Impact

Business issues and Operations

Robert Riddle, Director, Division of Surplus

919-814-5607

robert.riddle@doa.nc.gov

 

For questions related to:

Customer service issues

Business Operations

Karen Routh, Assistant Property Officer

919-814-5606

Karen.routh@doa.nc.gov

 

For questions related to:

Determining if payment has been received.  Titles. Paying a default fee.

Assistance with the online system.

Notarized authorizations to pick-up property on someone else’s behalf

Cassandra Coxwell                               Kelli Hyde                                 Ira Tripp

919-814-5604                                   919-814-5602                         919-814-5603

cassandra.coxwell@doa.nc.gov                   kelli.hyde@doa.nc.gov               Ira.tripp@doa.nc.gov 

For questions related to:

A surplus vehicle

Retail purchase of a former NCSHP vehicle

 Michael Gwyn, Vehicle Administrator                            Brian Poe, Vehicle Logistics                                               Mollie Garrett   

919-814-5610                                                                    919-814-5609                                                                     919-814-5611

                     Michael.gwyn@doa.nc.gov                                            brian.poe@doa.nc.gov                                                   mollie.garrett@doa.nc.gov

 

For questions related to:

Warehouse property

Retail purchase of miscellaneous items - desk, chairs, file cabinets etc.

Mike Coats, General Property Warehouse Manager          Mike Williams Asst. Warehouse Manager

919-814-5618                                                        919-814-5620

mike.coats@doa.nc.gov                                             michael.williams@doa.nc.gov

 

For questions related to:

Warehouse property

Delivery or pick up of surplus items

Chris Carrington, Logistics Co-ordinator

919-814-5620

chris.carrington@doa.nc.gov

 

For questions related to:

Surplus Computers

Stan Black Recycling Manager          Antoine Williams

919-814-5612                                      919-814-5623

stanley.black@doa.nc.gov                antoine.williams@doa.nc.gov

 

For questions related to:

Financial Questions

Personnel

Ronda Guy, Manager, Financial Service

919-814-5617

Ronda.guy@doa.nc.gov

A list of popular questions and information is located at Surplus FAQ's