Commission on Inclusion Members

 

Member Name Professional Affliliations Contact Information Biography
In 2019, Machelle Sanders was appointed Chair of the NC Commission on Inclusion while serving as Secretary of the NC Department of Administration. In 2021, Sanders was appointed Secretary of the NC Department of Commerce. 
Jenny Black President, Planned Parenthood
South Atlantic Region, Raleigh, NC

Phone: 919-833-7534

Email: jenny.black@ppsat.org

Full Bio
Henry Cruz Reyes Student, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill     
Cristal Figueroa Political Director, Poder NC Action    
Michelle Fullerton

Diversity & Inclusion Executive & Head of Leadership Development Programs
and Member of LGBT Executive Council, Bank of America, Charlotte, NC

Phone: 980-386-4317

Email: michelle.fullerton@baml.com

Full Bio
Aleshia Hunt Student Government Association Financial Advisor, East Carolina University    

 

Paula Kohut, P.A.

 

Lawyer, Kohut & Adams, P.A., Wilmington, NC Lawyer, Kohut & Adams, P.A., Wilmington, NC Lawyer, Kohut & Adams, P.A., Wilmington, NC Lawyer, Kohut & Adams, P.A., Wilmington, NC

Phone: 910-815-4066

Email: pkohut@kohut.pro

Full Bio
Lydia Lavelle  Mayor, Town of Carrboro, NC

Phone: 919-918-7310

Email: llavelle@townofcarrboro.org

Full Bio
Pat Martinez 

Business Owner, Author, Community Leader,

CEO/ Leadership Strategist, Charlotte, NC

Phone: 704-258-8688

Email: pmartinez@leadershipintheclouds.com

Full Bio

Barbara Rimer, PHD, MPH

Dean, UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health, 
Chapel Hill, NC  

Phone: 919-966-3215

Email: brimer@unc.edu

Full Bio

 

Christy L. Smith Foster, BSN, RN, JD

 

Senior Contracting Officer, FHI 360

Phone: 910-233-7436

Email: christy.l.foster@gmail.com

Full Bio
Andrew Spainhour  SVP, General Counsel, Replacements, Inc. 
Greensboro, NC

Phone:  336-697-3000

Email: andrew.spainhour@replacements.com

Full Bio
Cecelia Surratt 

Chair, Morganton Human Relations Council

CEO, Select 2000

Morganton, NC

Phone: 828-403-7232

Email: ceceliasurratt@gmail.com

Full Bio
Emily Turner

Leslie J. Winner Public Interest & Civil Rights Fellow,
NC Justice Center, Raleigh, NC 

Phone: 919-861-2073

Email: emilyt@ncjustice.org

Full Bio

Fred Yates

Mayor, Town of Winfall, NC

Phone: 252-333-9393

Email:  fred@inteliport.com

Full Bio