NC Commission on Inclusion

NC Commission on Inclusion

 
History of the Commission

Established by Executive Order 24, the Commission on Inclusion advises and identifies policies and measures that would promote inclusion and address discrimination, harassment and retaliation based on prohibited grounds.

The commission aims to provide strategies that promote economic efficiency, accountability, attract, grow, and retain an excellent workforce.

Annual Reports

2021

About the Commission

The NC Commission on Inclusion is comprised of members from state government, private businesses and non-profit organizations. Its charges are to:

  • Assist the Department of Administration & Office of State Human Resources with carrying our their duties in Section III of Executive Order 24:

    • Issuing guidance to agencies, boards, commissions and departments that addresses state government non-discrimination policy
    • Issue guidance addressing discrimination, retaliation, and harassment based upon prohibited grounds in state procurements
    • Reporting periodically on efforts to comply with and implement the Executive Order
  • Identify additional policies and measures that would promote inclusion and address discrimination, harassment, and retaliation based upon prohibited grounds

The department meets at the request of the Secretary of the Department of Administration.

Meeting Information

Next Public Meeting

 

2023 Meeting Dates
TBD

For meeting minutes, email Jordan Hanna jordan.hanna@doa.nc.gov

2023 Commission Members

Member Name Professional Affiliations Contact Information
Shae Albrecht Manager, Red Hat DEI Strategic Recruitment Partners sosborn@redhat.com
Delores Ali Executive Director, NC Student Success Center for NC Community College System
Business Owner
adali95@gmail.com
Nancy Astrike Director, NC Office of State Human Resources Diversity & Workforce Services nancy.astrike@nc.gov
Cristina Espana Deputy Director of DEI, Office of the Governor cristina.espana@nc.gov
Glenda Farrell

NC Office of State Human Resources

984-236-0818
glenda.farrell@nc.gov
Cristal Figueroa Political Director, Poder NC Action cristalfigueroa31@gmail.com
Austin Hansen Manager, Project Point Five Client Services
Entrepreneur
Active Military Member
austin.bates.hansen@gmail.com
Dr. Charisse Hollingsworth Human Services Researcher, American Institutes for Research  
Aleshia Hunt Student Government Association Financial Advisor, East Carolina University hunta@ecu.edu
Paula Kohut, P.A. Lawyer, Kohut & Adams, P.A. 910-815-4066
pkohut@kohut.pro
Lydia Lavelle

Professor of Law, NC Central University

919-918-7310
llavelle@nccu.edu
Barbara Rimer, PHD, MPH Dean, UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health 919-966-3215
brimer@unc.edu
Andrew Spainhour  SVP, General Counsel, Replacements, Inc.  336-697-3000
andrew.spainhour@replacements.com
Cecelia Surratt

Chair, Morganton Human Relations Council

CEO, Select 2000

828-403-7232
ceceliasurratt@gmail.com