State Construction Office Staff Listing

Main Office: 984-236-5400
Fax: 919-807-4110

Email Assistance:

Sections:

 

Director Michael J. Shumsky, PE

984-236-5401 
michael.shumsky@doa.nc.gov 

Administrative Officer Shohreh Katoozian

984-236-5402 
shohreh.katoozian@doa.nc.gov

Receptionist Clara Lewis 984-236-5404 
clara.lewis@doa.nc.gov
Records Management George Gullatt 984-236-5405 
george.gullatt@doa.nc.gov
Business Systems Analyst
(Interscope System Administrator)
LeaAnne Hahnel

984-236-5429 
interscope@doa.nc.gov

 

Design Review / Code Review

Assistant Director Farouk Zaman, RA 984-236-5418 
farouk.zaman@doa.nc.gov
Administrative Assistant Rojan Nazari

984-236-5440 
rojan.nazari@doa.nc.gov 

Architectural Review Vibha Goel, RA 

984-236-5415 
vibha.goel@doa.nc.gov

  Parisa Mills, RA 984-236-5463 
parisa.mills@doa.nc.gov
  Richard T. Parker, RA 984-236-5417 
richard.parker@doa.nc.gov
  Jerry Phillips, RA 984-236-5420 
jerry.w.phillips@doa.nc.gov
  Keith Wilder, RA 984-236-5413 
keith.wilder@doa.nc.gov
Electrical Engineering David Bell, PE 984-236-5424 
david.bell@doa.nc.gov
  Clyde Carl 984-236-5428 
clyde.carl@doa.nc.gov
  Matthew Marbois, PE 984-236-5422 
matthew.marbois@doa.nc.gov
  Vacant 984-236-5464
  Isaac Loydpierson, EI

984-236-5438 
isaac.loydpierson@doa.nc.gov

  Joshua Sartin, PE 984-236-5431 
joshua.sartin@doa.nc.gov
Mechanical Engineering Vacant 984-236-5416
 
  Panya Porter, PE 984-236-5403 
panya.porter@doa.nc.gov
  Tom Galdi, PE 984-236-5427 
tom.galdi@doa.nc.gov
  Robert Griffis 984-236-5434 
robert.griffis@doa.nc.gov
  Nader Iskander, PE 984-236-5425 
nader.iskander@doa.nc.gov
  Andrew Mullican, EI 984-236-5455 
andrew.mullican@doa.nc.gov
Structural/Civil Engineering Vacant 984-236-5423
 
  Ali D. Wehbi 984-236-5426 
ali.wehbi@doa.nc.gov
  Avi Aviquzzaman, PE 984-236-5435 
md.aviquzzaman@doa.nc.gov
  Raffaele Esposito, PE 984-236-5451 
raffaele.esposito@doa.nc.gov
Design Contracts Ryan Scruggs 984-236-5421 
ryan.scruggs@doa.nc.gov
Administrative Assistant Golnoosh Shakibania

984-236-5447 
golnoosh.shakibania@doa.nc.gov
 

 

Construction Management/Facility Conditions Assessment Program (FCAP)

Assistant Director Michael Ali, PE 984-236-5452 
michael.ali@doa.nc.gov
Administrative Assistant Antoinette Lewis 984-236-5461 
antoinette.m.lewis@doa.nc.gov
Project Monitors Bill Sessoms 984-236-5457 
bill.sessoms@doa.nc.gov
  Leo McKeithan 984-236-5442 
leo.mckeithan@doa.nc.gov
  Jeff Hinkle 919-524-4589 
jeffrey.hinkle@doa.nc.gov
  Michael Barnette 919-524-4594 
michael.barnette@doa.nc.gov
  Ross Wood

984-236-5453 
ross.wood@doa.nc.gov

  Steven Sandifer 984-236-5430 
steven.sandifer@doa.nc.gov
  Steve Lipke 919-410-2451 
steven.lipke@doa.nc.gov
  Ryan Strickland 919-208-7966 
ryan.strickland@doa.nc.gov
FCAP Craig Miller

984-236-5454 
craig.g.miller@doa.nc.gov 

  Joe Baden, PE 984-236-5419 
joe.baden@doa.nc.gov
  Chris Ward

984-236-5456 
chris.ward@doa.nc.gov

  "Ali"Arman Marzban Moghadam 984-236-5406 
ali.moghadam@doa.nc.gov
  Jim McDaniel, PE 984-236-5407 
jim.mcdaniel@doa.nc.gov
  Vacant

 

Construction Contracts Aaron Lumpe

984-236-5432 
aaron.lumpe@doa.nc.gov

 

Consulting Services Section (Downtown Complex)

Assistant Director Robert Talley, PE

984-236-5441 
robert.talley@doa.nc.gov

Administrative Assistant Felicia Byrd 984-236-5414 
felicia.byrd@doa.nc.gov
Project Managers Dalton Holmes 984-236-5449 
dalton.holmes@doa.nc.gov
  Ralph Taylor, PE, CEM 984-236-5443 
ralph.taylor@doa.nc.gov
  Fady Wahby 984-236-5448 
fady.wahby@doa.nc.gov
  Ken Vendel

984-236-5433 
kenneth.vendel@doa.nc.gov

  Terry Blackwell 984-236-5444 
terry.blackwell@doa.nc.gov
  Alan Eaton, RA 984-236-5445 
alan.eaton@doa.nc.gov
  Eric Reese

984-236-5437 
eric.reese@doa.nc.gov

  Jeff Schmadeke 984-236-5465 
jeff.schmadeke@doa.nc.gov
DMVA Architect Cecil Holt, RA

984-236-5439 
cecil.holt@doa.nc.gov

Electrical Inspectors Jesse Ferrell 919-605-6690 
jesse.ferrell@doa.nc.gov
  Michael Caudle 919-605-2270 
michael.caudle@doa.nc.gov
  Stanley Frazier 919-208-0057  
stanley.frazier@doa.nc.gov
  David Souther 919-427-8589 
david.souther@doa.nc.gov
  Mike Collins 919-605-9001 
michael.collins@doa.nc.gov