Donate to Hurricane Recovery

Domestic Violence Commission

The Domestic Violence Commission consists of 39 members, who reflect the geographic and cultural regions of the State. The purpose of the Commission is to (i) assess statewide needs related to domestic violence, (ii) assure that necessary services, policies, and programs are provided to those in need, (iii) strengthen the existing domestic violence programs which have been established pursuant to G.S. 50B-9 and are funded through the Domestic Violence Center Fund, and (iv) recommend new domestic violence programs.

Meeting Dates

February 9, 2018 - 10:00 a.m.
May 18, 2018
August 24, 2018
October 26, 2018


Council Members 

Christy Agner Jenny Black April Burgess-Johnson 

The Honorable David Byrd

Antonia M. Childs  Cathey Cloninger Jacqueline Dienemann

Saira Estrada

Julia B. Freeman Erica S. Gallion Angela L. Harris

Cassandra Hoekstra

Cheryl Howell Holly Jones The Honorable Maureen Kruger 

Gregory Light

The Honorable Rudy Locklear  Dana Mangum Jasmine McGhee

Jessica Middlebrooks

Hans Miller Nathaniel Parker (Chair)  Rekha Parikh

Paris Penny

Michael Phillips Michael Silver Johnette R. Smith

Dare Spicer 

Mary Catherine Stevens Pamela T. Thompson The Honorable Dean M. Tolson

The Honorable Robert M. Wilkins 


Meeting Minutes

October 20, 2017  DV Meeting Minutes Approved
February 9, 2018 DV Meeting Minutes Approved