NC Youth Advisory Council

The Youth Advisory Council consist of 20 members (10 adult and 10 youth members). The Council has the following functions and duties: 

  1. Advises the youth councils of North Carolina;
  2. Encourage State and local councils to take an active part in governmental and civic affairs, promote and participate in leadership and citizenship programs, and cooperate with other youth-oriented groups;
  3. To receive on behalf of the Department of Administration and to recommend expenditure of gifts and grants from public and private donors;
  4. To establish procedures for the election of is youth representatives by the State Youth Council; and
  5. To advise the Secretary of Administration upon any matter the Secretary may refer to it.

Council Members 

Siva Bodavula Rhyan Breen Beth Brody

Kendyl Brown

Mattthew Cox

The Honorable Frederick Davis 

 Alexis Diana 

John C. Easterling, III

Deboarah Effon Justin Garcia Victoria Garrett 

Kendall Leigh 

Carter Lewis Greg Moore Ernie Otero

Dr. Todd Rosendahl

Nyanna Sherrod

Jeffrey Smith  Amaya Williams  

Upcoming Meeting Dates

April 1, 2021 (Virtual)  1:00 pm
August 17, 2021 (Virtual) 1:00 pm 

Meeting Minutes 

January 14, 2020 YAC Meeting Minutes Approved
August 15, 2019 YAC Meeting Minutes Approved
May 23, 2019 YAC Meeting Minutes Approved