Contact Council for Women & Youth Involvement

Contact Us

Staff Contact Information

Our office does not provide direct services to clients. If you are a victim or survivor of sexual assault or domestic violence, find resources and programs near you here

Email correspondence to and from these addresses may be subject to the North Carolina Public Records Law and may be disclosed to third party by an authorized state official.

Please note we are a state agency, and we are open on weekdays during normal business hours and closed for state holidays.

Name / Title

Telephone

Email

Danielle Carman

Executive Director

984-236-0331

Danielle.Carman@doa.nc.gov

Charnessa Ridley

Deputy Director 

984-236-0330 Charnessa.Ridley@doa.nc.gov

Deborah Torres

Executive Assistant

984-236-0339 deborah.torres@doa.nc.gov

Diane Blumel

Southern Piedmont Region Director

704-563-3700

Diane.blumel@doa.nc.gov

Vacant

Southern Piedmont Office Assistant

704-563-3700

 

Bernetta Thigpen

Northern Piedmont Region Director

336-288-8650

bernetta.thigpen@doa.nc.gov

Toshia Dunlap

Northern Piedmont Office Assistant

336-288-8650

toshia.dunlap@doa.nc.gov

Philisa Fowler

Eastern Region Director

252-514-4868

philisa.fowler@doa.nc.gov

Deatrice Williams

Eastern Region Office Assistant

252-514-4868       

deatrice.williams@doa.nc.gov

Lori Gerber

Western Region Director

828-251-6169

lori.gerber@doa.nc.gov

Gabrielle Smith

Western Region Office Assistant

828-251-6169

gabrielle.smith@doa.nc.gov

Candace Dudley  

Internship/State Youth Council/Lady Cardinal Coordinator 

984-236-0345           

Candace.Dudley@doa.nc.gov

Anaja McClinton

Youth Involvement Program Coordinator II

984-236-0346

anaja.mcclinton@doa.nc.gov

Kiricka Yarbough Smith

Human Trafficking Program Director 

984-236-0337

kiricka.yarbough.smith@doa.nc.gov

Sharon Springs

Human Trafficking Housing Assistance Coordinator 

984-236-0338

sharon.springs@doa.nc.gov

Molly Overholt

Human Trafficking Data Collection Specialist

984-236-0335

molly.overholt@doa.nc.gov

Kendra Underwood 

Human Trafficking Youth Outreach Coordinator

984-236-0340

kendra.underwood@doa.nc.gov

Camille Hesterberg

Training and Resource Coordinator

  camille.hesterberg@doa.nc.gov

Jacqueline Jordan

FVPSA Coordinator

(Family Violence Prevention and Services Act)

984-236-0332

jacqueline.jordan@doa.nc.gov

Vacant

FVPSA Program Coordinator I

(Family Violence Prevention and Services Act)

 

 

Alana Denton

Grants Administrator 

984-236-0334

alana.denton@doa.nc.gov

Alisa Milliken

Grants Administrator

984-236-0333 

alisa.milliken@doa.nc.gov

Angela Winston-Hill 

Accounting Receivable Technician

984-236-0343

angela.winston-hill@doa.nc.gov

Vacant 

Information Communications Specialist & Research Analyst

 

 

Office Contact Information

Our office does not provide direct services to clients. If you are a victim or survivor of sexual assault or domestic violence, find resources and programs near you here

Email correspondence to and from these addresses may be subject to the North Carolina Public Records Law and may be disclosed to third party by an authorized state official.

Please note we are a state agency, and we are open on weekdays during normal business hours and closed for state holidays.

Office hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Office Location Address Phone Fax

Raleigh Office

Our office does not provide direct services to clients. Find resources and programs near you here.

Physical Address:
Administration Building, Suite G120
116 W. Jones St
Raleigh, NC 27603

984-236-0330 or toll-free

1-877-502-9898                                     

919-733-2464                        
Mailing Address:
1320 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1320

Eastern Region Office

Our office does not provide direct services to clients. Find resources and programs near you here.

1425 South Glenburnie Road, Suite 10
New Bern, NC 28561
252-514-4868 252-514-4869                  

Northern Piedmont Region Office

Our office does not provide direct services to clients. Find resources and programs near you here.

2307 W. Cone Blvd., Suite 130 LL
Greensboro, NC 27408
336-288-8650 336-288-8656

Southern Piedmont Region Office

Our office does not provide direct services to clients. Find resources and programs near you here.

Remote 704-563-3700 N/A

Western Region Office

Our office does not provide direct services to clients. Find resources and programs near you here.

46 Haywood Street, Suite 309
Asheville, NC 28801
828-251-6169 828-251-6062